So Long, Hong Kong

I came to the place to be

Without knowing what I gonna be

Heartbroken of distance

A number it should be

Second day of the first

Third back of the first

The second of first

Some numbers playing bee

Aberdeen

Your paradise gazed onto me

Your breeze soothe the drifting dust

With waves of healing in the ponds

Aberdeen

Your lights dashed in the night drive

Trembing through clouds

Diving through waves

You are the island of happiness

The anti of dizziness

Through you I was refreshed

In you I save my trust

Then I stepped away

Running from your borders

Sitting in  Kennedy Town highway

To see yourself against me

You hid yourself from me

Showing the void you had

It was all blank and vapid

Like the sands in your sea

Then the speed revealed

You are not a place for me

I depart in haste

To refuge in Sha Tin

Time became costly

Breath became heavy

In central I strive to live

To find a place called home

I take my chance in Kennedy Town

Where the height outruns the sun

Where the roads bliss in your eyes

Where the curves glide in your mind

DSC_5094

Leave a Reply

